Who We Are

  • A separate 501(c)4 non-profit corporation (think of it as a “trade association” of Boys & Girls Clubs in the state);
  • Unites the independently operating Boys & Girls Clubs in the state of Mississippi;
  • Provides a mechanism for joint decision making, communication, exchange of ideas, and cooperative action among Clubs in the state of Mississippi;
  • Promotes public awareness of youth development and challenges facing today’s youth;
  • Promotes and strengthens Boys & Girls Clubs relationships with public and private agencies throughout the state;
  • Provides as a means for distribution of state funding to the member Clubs, and serves as a liaison between the Clubs and state government.

Board of Directors

Major General Janson D. Boyles
Adjutant General of the Mississippi National Guard
(Board Chair)

Sam Valentine
Boys & Girls Clubs of the Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians

Dorothy D. Shaw
Boys & Girls Clubs of Jackson County

Ronnie Sleeper
Boys & Girls Clubs of Northeast Mississippi

Zell Long
Chief Professional Officer
Boys & Girls Clubs of North Mississippi

Clyde McGuire
Boys & Girls Clubs of America

Joe Ethier
Boys & Girls Clubs of America

M.V. Prasad
Boys & Girls Clubs of America

Greg Doss
Boys & Girls Clubs of America

Ashley Heffernan
Boys & Girls Clubs of America, Office of Government Relations

Contact Us

Mississippi Alliance of Boys & Girls Clubs
1500 North Harper Road, Suite 3B
Corinth, MS 38834
(888) 284-1597

Alliance Staff

Thomas Norman  – Executive Director
Wayne Buchanan – Grants & Specialized Programs Administrator
Byron Carter – Program Quality Specialist
Dominique Dye – Executive Assistant